run while you can

Doing.

The word ‘fine’ is largely unde(fine)able.

Thomas Hart Benton; May 21, 1971. LIFE Magazine, "Faces."

No children. Well then what is to be done with all my things when I am gone?

Not fine.

But what of all that I have created? What of all my work? What does it matter?

Joseph Stalin; January 20, 1947. LIFE Magazine: "Faces."

Stalin’s son actually shot himself, for obvious reasons. For not so obvious of reasons, he survived.

Cave drawing to come. Synthesis. Sort of.

I included a picture of Thomas Hart Benton because I wanted to paint a painter. Well. Not literally.

Leave a Reply

